2009年12月11日金曜日
Results
1. getting something way below my expectation.
2. getting a mark which is a lower side of the boarder line of two grades
the reason i'm talking about this is i just found out my result (obviously!)
AND I'M PRETTY DISAPPOINTED... all of my 4 results are within my expectation and some were higher so that was good. stats way way beyond my expectation knowing how shit i did during the semester.. BUT for one of the subjects, i missed a mark to get H1... basically it's the situation where you missed a mark to get 7 in IB... and because of this, i just i repeat.. I JUST missed to score all H1 for the last semester... man... this really can blow you out.
overall happy but maannn...
2009年12月2日水曜日
first year gone
my flight is drawing near. now i actually do feel like my first year uni life is over. it was so quick... still remember 19th of February; day one in melbourne, felt so anxious and lost.
Year one with respect to the life as a whole, i think it was rather successful year. apart from 恋愛 of course, which has never been successful haha... nah not worried about that. What i learned the most this year is that friendship is the key to success in uni and possibly in the society. i met up with my old friends and made some new one. But u know what, it somehow feels different from "friends" in uplands.. back in penang, the friends i had made me feel like they are my bros and sises. in here i don't feel that. I don't think it's because ppl are cold or anything.. because there are far too many people here and u don't see them as frequently as your high school friends. Some say high school mates are your friends for your life. i guess it's true.. in uplands, there was always this "at home" atmosphere.
anyway, it is now already december. the final month of the year. and of course, it's the special month for me. in less than a month, it will be 2010. too fast!
hopefully my exams come out alright..
oh one other thing.. good luck to my mum n get well soon. having an operation to get gallbladder removed due to cholelithiasis (gallstone) tomorrow. of course i didn't know the medical nomenclature. special thanks to wikipedia.
2009年9月11日金曜日
UNI SUCKS!!! (at least for last few weeks)
so far, I screwed up almost all tests (spanish i got back today was shocking...yeah i didn't realise i skipped a page until last 5 min... then when i realised it, my brain just panicked and shut down), not been able to follow lectures although i'm trying to...
im not failing... but all the outcomes are not pleasing and not something I wanna see...
perhaps i'm too complacent coz i did fairly good last sem?
people around me are all so smart... making me feel extra stress...
study more? i know i should... but i don't think i'm not doing enough either....
is this my complacency again???
sigh...
hope rest of the world's having a great day and will have a awesome weekend...
2009年8月20日木曜日
Procrastination
Procrastinating knowing that i´m wasting time...
I have even being procrastinating to update, almost forgetting that i have my own blog.
I recently wrote on facebook what´s in my mind box that I´m shitting in my pants...
This is why on top of many other reasons. TT
2009年6月18日木曜日
Japan-Australia
That one more is on next week... so Me (and my house mate)decided to go to watch a football game (call it soccer in australia like US), the final game of FIFA Worldcup 2010 qualifer... to show support to my country and it could be the once in a life time opportunity...
both countries have already qualified to the W-cup... so the game could have been not as serious or it would gonna be boring game...
but match turned out excellent despite the score line (japan 1-2 australia)... we scored first... still lost TT... but this was australia's first goal conceded in this tournament.
the stadium had a capacity of holding up to 100000 people and the total attendance of last night was 69870... there were seriously a lot of people... 97% roo's supporter of course...
sigh... japan lost.. but ticket was worth it and the game was worth watching(we bought the second cheapest ticket and it's meant to be restricted view but it was hardly restricted at all!! :P) the game turned out great... we witnessed 3goals. and first goal from japan was beautiful. second of oz team was also excellent.. the third... wasn't so beautiful.
THE JAPAN PRIDE! hmmm wasn't really shown in the result last of night's game. players and fans had it of course... next time in South Africa baby... must revenge them haha...
congrats to Australia and Tim Cahill (both goals came from him)
and go JAPAN (i just had to say it right lol)!VAMOS NIPPON!!!!!
2009年5月23日土曜日

肉食女と草食男診断(Yahoo!パートナー・Yahoo!縁結び)
やや強引なところもありながら、引くところは引くという恋愛傾向のアナタは、草食男というよりはむしろ肉食男の傾向が強いかも。気になる人には自分から連絡し、デートに誘うことにもあまり抵抗はありません。メールや電話で上手に仲を深めつつ、勝負どころでは強気で押していくでしょう。そのため、女性に与える印象もわりと良い方で、スムーズに恋を進めることができるタイプ。ただし、アッサリしたところもあり、数回続けて誘いを断られると、違う相手を探しはじめるでしょう。
だそうです...
2009年5月13日水曜日
剣道(再び)始めました
it was a shame i had to quit... for 8 years! while i was in uplands.. well apparently, there was a place to practice in penang or butterworth... but i lived in boarding house n many other restrictions, i had no choice but to quit the sports...
here i am in melbourne now.... and in our uni, i found kendo club! i wasnt really keen on it at first coz i've already quit once and i left my equipments in japan anyway... and i thought 8 years of blank wld just kill me...
but i went to have a look anyway... then something inside of me awaken.... something tingled my nerve and got me really exited to be in the environment of kendo... i spoke to the guy in charge about my previous experience and everything and he told me i could borrow the equipments until mine arrives. that was when i decided to join...
so i started again... it's all good... it is refreshing after intense(?) works in uni... met quite a few new people. one of them which looks just like carol if she was a guy... lol.. yeah i told u abt him...
as i expected, 8 years of blank is really killing me at the moment... muscle ache everyday, blisters on back of my feet and every single toe fingers... i know and my brain knows and may be my muscle memory knows what i'm doing and what's going on. but my body can't cope at the same rate as my brain does... i'm slowly catching up though.
i have practice in 30 min..
i just had my spanish oral exam today... i dun think it went very well... my partner was too good. (he's done abinitio spanish in IB) so there is no way i could do as good him but it was good thing he was my partner.. otherwise i'll just be completely lost lol... there were 5 components to be assessed on in which, each of them are marked out of 10. obviously i didnt get 10/10 for any of them but 4 of my 5 components were H1 and H2 for other one, so overall i shd have got H1 for my oral.. so i guess i can say it wasn't too bad after all... at least i won't have a depressing evening tonight and this weekend.
2009年4月28日火曜日
MST
he's doing meds in IMU and i'm just doing undergrad degree in UM... hahaha is he that smart? well yeah he's bright, did good for his IB final with only overnight revision. but bare in ur mind that i did score better than him in IB!!! :p i'm not saying by how many points... lol...
anyway, it was nice talking to him. he seemed to be a bit nerdy now (i mean compare to how he was like in uplands :P). well he's a medicine student so he shd be, isnt he?
Just completed my Chem MST.
it went all right i guess... my minimum aim was achieved. i really thought i'm gonna bomb this test coz it was all multiple choice (15 of them) and was worth 2 marks each. and it's not that easy AND all questions have 5 options to pick from in which, one of them always either "all of the above" or "non of the above" which makes the question even more confusing. so yeah one mistake can lose you quite a big mark... in the end i got 24/30 which is 80% and which i consider is minimum satisfying result for all kinds of test... (too low standard for some of you i'm sure)
well to look at the bright side, i only made 3 mistakes...
obviously, i'm feeling pretty good about what i got for this test so i'm writing this. if i bombed it, i wldnt be writing this..... no intention of showing off or anything coz it's not something that i can show off... well it's more like relieved coz i was super worried about this test... most of the time, i had no idea what was going on in lectures and tutorials... reading text did help me not that i understood them completely...
swain flu in epidemic is becoming to be pandemic as u know.... my dad was moaning about it coz it's part of his job to handle with this problem...
New Zealand is affected by this so it's pretty scary...
it was bird few years ago and now pig...
2009年4月7日火曜日
missing out lectures
i have 8a.m. lecture and i woke up at 8. but went to uni late coz i had maths lec n tut in midday.
today, my alarm was not set up properly. it is mostly my fault i know...
i have 9a.m. lecture woke up at 8a.m. adrenaline rushed in my body. waking me up completely and i was thinking, i can't be doing this 2days in the row... so just left house as soon as i woke up....
when i got to the train station at 8:30, train just arrived in time. great! i've done this before.. train was delayed and left from my station at the same time. and i was 20min late for my lecture. i still had motivation to go to uni as usual... so train was entering the platform. it slowed down as usual. but stupidly driver overrun. so it nearly stopped only when the first carriage was completely sticking out from the platform. so instead of stopping, driver decided to go. not taking not only me but everyone else who was waiting for that train to arrive. and next train was coming in 15 minutes.
so i was gonna me 35 min late at least. n i wld only be attending for last 15 minutes of the lecture. i wld still have got on if i had classes later today. But today, i only had this one morning lecture. there was no point of me to go to uni for 15 min when the journey to get there takes 1hr minimum.
i feel really really really guilty and left so behind.... well that's why i (thought) i made sure alarm was properly set for this morning... but it wasnt.... next week is easter break so i guess i was already laid back... bad sign.
oh well, i have mid-sem test for bio tomorrow so i have extra time to study for it if i look at this incident in positive perspective... but still... sigh...
as u noticed, i've been writing this when i'm suppose to be in lecture!
2009年3月24日火曜日
still have some connection in penang...
This is the email i just received...
Dear Valued Card Members,
Great news for you and your family! Please watch out the POPULAR Card Members' Preview Day is only on 25 March 2009.
Come to visit us at:
1) Penang:
POPULAR Clearance Sales @ Midlands Park Centre, Penang from 25 March to 5 April 2009.
Great bargains on books, stationery, music CD's and multimedia products are await you. Don't miss out on all the best bargains!
In additional, we have special FREE Gifts for every new and renewal application of POPULAR Card during the clearance sales.
*Terms & Conditions apply. While stocks last.
致亲爱的大众卡会员:
带给您和您家人的好消息!大众卡会员回馈日将在2009年3月2
欢迎您莅临以下大众书展:
1)槟城
大众书展大促销@ Midlands Park Centre, Penang从2009年3月25日至2009年4月5日。
万物错过各类书籍、文具、光碟与多媒体产品特别优惠。最好的,
同时,凡申请或更新成为大众卡会员将会获得免费赠品。
须符合条件与条则。存货至送完为止。
Regards
The Management
POPULAR Book Co. (M) Sdn Bhd
(c) 2008 POPULAR Book Co. (M) Sdn Bhd. All rights reserved.
You are among the privileged Card Members who will receive information and updates from POPULAR Book from time to time.
Email Disclaimers:
This e-mail (and any attachment) is intended for the addressee(s) only and may contain information that is legally privileged and confidential. If you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any dissemination, distribution or copying of this communication and its contents is strictly prohibited. If you have received this email in error, please notify us immediately by return email or our customer service hotline 1300-88-6336 and we will delete the document.
---------------
yeah i didnt bother reading it all obviously... just made me smiling when i found out it's from popular; recalling times i spent in popular to buy practically all of my stationery in penang lol... now im wondering... WHERE IS MY POPULAR CARD???? oh well it's expired anyway
2009年3月20日金曜日
New and New
(if anyone reads this blog), sorry for not been updating for a while.
the thing is Internet hasn't arrived at our place yet. (we all thought it is going to be ready by first week of march but apparently there were some TECHNICAL issues to be sorted out by internet provider and it is going to be ready by 25th).
AND, as some of you may know I live really far away from Uni so I have to sleep early, some days I end my classes late so I get back home even later, .. can't waste any time at all!!! (as if :p)
so yeah, thats my excuse for not been updating my blog...
one thing i realise is that.. IB actually did me good... in terms of commitment to study... I'm not saying I'm smart or anything coz I'm not.. for most of you, I'm a slacker... i understand coz i do slack off and i can't help it... but I slack off less compared to my house mates who's an ex-uplanders and left after gcse.
they were way hard-working person than I was... now it is completely opposite... well to certain extent... they even do tell me they can't believe I actually am more hard-working than they are lol... so that's some positive outcome you get in IB.. haha...
life here is okay I suppose... well I haven't done anything particularly exciting or anything... During weekdays I obviously have uni so I can't do much, Saturday is my recreational and chillax day, Sundays are when we go out and buy groceries for the following week. YES I am buying my own groceries every week like an ordinary mother... lol... which means I do cook (sometimes) if I surprised any of you....
Oh yes... I asked some of my friends and people what i should take for my breadths subject (one subject which we have to chose completely outside of our course) some time ago... yeah I was considering lots of options... whether to learn language, some business and econ stuff or do music... well i wanted to do music but unfortunately, I left my instrument in Japan so I couldn't do it... (sorry Dee! [I'm still not used to call u like this]). So i was left with either arts subjects or commerce subjects... I was really stuck so I just chose a random language as my breadth. I'm learning beginner's Spanish!!! haha I don't know why.. well there were lot of other options like mandain, german, french and so on... but yeah Spanish was the only one (other than Sweedish or something) which is not taught in uplands so I took it. haha... and also partly because my friend was taking it as well...
haha we are still on like how to count numbers and say hello, how are you and that kind of stuff... but as I'm not a language person, I'm finding it pretty tough!!!
I can't think of what else to say.. haha well I've got SPANISH class coming up soon so I better get going.
2009年3月1日日曜日
Uni is starting
sigh... waking up early have to travel far everyday...
and my timetable is sucks!!!
2009年2月28日土曜日
Roo!!

New house
2009年2月18日水曜日
MELBOURNE!!!
im really really excited of course... but at the same time, im really scared :(. wanted to chicken out n take a return flight to penang.
the world UNIVERSITY is killing me.... never experienced it, all i know is completely different from high schools as i hear from everyone.... dunno whether i can follow them and cope them.
some say uni is the best time of the life but ricky (for thoes who doesnt know him, he used to study in uplands and now lives in melb) says this is your hell...
gerr im gonna DIE!
2009年2月14日土曜日
valentines day
i guess it's my valentine's gift from.... god knows who...
2009年1月23日金曜日
at last
my last entry on dec 30!? oh my... haven't even wished a happy new year on this blog and it's almost February now!!!
so happy new year! super belated one :p
i've been back in malaysia for 3weeks now but i never had a chance to use internet privately really... i've been wanting to visit school but things arent going as i planned... well most things are actually going well and even got a air ticket to melb booked so i'm 90% done for moving on.
seriously... as i am one of internet addicts, it is disastrous not getting online for more than a week. million times said already but it is a fact. 100++ inbox and facebook updates, picture comments, blog entries, music downloads and name me what... it feels like i'm missing out and totally left behind. there are gazillion of things in gazillion of places to catch up and is really tough...
right now in KL celebrating(?) chinese new year.. oh yeah i still had a chance to say happy new year :P