yesterday, i cld not hear my alarm in the morning at all. it was totally my fault... no complaints
i have 8a.m. lecture and i woke up at 8. but went to uni late coz i had maths lec n tut in midday.
today, my alarm was not set up properly. it is mostly my fault i know...
i have 9a.m. lecture woke up at 8a.m. adrenaline rushed in my body. waking me up completely and i was thinking, i can't be doing this 2days in the row... so just left house as soon as i woke up....
when i got to the train station at 8:30, train just arrived in time. great! i've done this before.. train was delayed and left from my station at the same time. and i was 20min late for my lecture. i still had motivation to go to uni as usual... so train was entering the platform. it slowed down as usual. but stupidly driver overrun. so it nearly stopped only when the first carriage was completely sticking out from the platform. so instead of stopping, driver decided to go. not taking not only me but everyone else who was waiting for that train to arrive. and next train was coming in 15 minutes.
so i was gonna me 35 min late at least. n i wld only be attending for last 15 minutes of the lecture. i wld still have got on if i had classes later today. But today, i only had this one morning lecture. there was no point of me to go to uni for 15 min when the journey to get there takes 1hr minimum.
i feel really really really guilty and left so behind.... well that's why i (thought) i made sure alarm was properly set for this morning... but it wasnt.... next week is easter break so i guess i was already laid back... bad sign.
oh well, i have mid-sem test for bio tomorrow so i have extra time to study for it if i look at this incident in positive perspective... but still... sigh...
as u noticed, i've been writing this when i'm suppose to be in lecture!
0 件のコメント:
コメントを投稿