2009年6月18日木曜日

Japan-Australia

Exam period.... I'm 3 down 1 more to go
That one more is on next week... so Me (and my house mate)decided to go to watch a football game (call it soccer in australia like US), the final game of FIFA Worldcup 2010 qualifer... to show support to my country and it could be the once in a life time opportunity...

both countries have already qualified to the W-cup... so the game could have been not as serious or it would gonna be boring game...
but match turned out excellent despite the score line (japan 1-2 australia)... we scored first... still lost TT... but this was australia's first goal conceded in this tournament.
the stadium had a capacity of holding up to 100000 people and the total attendance of last night was 69870... there were seriously a lot of people... 97% roo's supporter of course...

sigh... japan lost.. but ticket was worth it and the game was worth watching(we bought the second cheapest ticket and it's meant to be restricted view but it was hardly restricted at all!! :P) the game turned out great... we witnessed 3goals. and first goal from japan was beautiful. second of oz team was also excellent.. the third... wasn't so beautiful.

THE JAPAN PRIDE! hmmm wasn't really shown in the result last of night's game. players and fans had it of course... next time in South Africa baby... must revenge them haha...

congrats to Australia and Tim Cahill (both goals came from him)
and go JAPAN (i just had to say it right lol)!VAMOS NIPPON!!!!!

0 件のコメント: