What's new? well nothing really is...
(if anyone reads this blog), sorry for not been updating for a while.
the thing is Internet hasn't arrived at our place yet. (we all thought it is going to be ready by first week of march but apparently there were some TECHNICAL issues to be sorted out by internet provider and it is going to be ready by 25th).
AND, as some of you may know I live really far away from Uni so I have to sleep early, some days I end my classes late so I get back home even later, .. can't waste any time at all!!! (as if :p)
so yeah, thats my excuse for not been updating my blog...
one thing i realise is that.. IB actually did me good... in terms of commitment to study... I'm not saying I'm smart or anything coz I'm not.. for most of you, I'm a slacker... i understand coz i do slack off and i can't help it... but I slack off less compared to my house mates who's an ex-uplanders and left after gcse.
they were way hard-working person than I was... now it is completely opposite... well to certain extent... they even do tell me they can't believe I actually am more hard-working than they are lol... so that's some positive outcome you get in IB.. haha...
life here is okay I suppose... well I haven't done anything particularly exciting or anything... During weekdays I obviously have uni so I can't do much, Saturday is my recreational and chillax day, Sundays are when we go out and buy groceries for the following week. YES I am buying my own groceries every week like an ordinary mother... lol... which means I do cook (sometimes) if I surprised any of you....
Oh yes... I asked some of my friends and people what i should take for my breadths subject (one subject which we have to chose completely outside of our course) some time ago... yeah I was considering lots of options... whether to learn language, some business and econ stuff or do music... well i wanted to do music but unfortunately, I left my instrument in Japan so I couldn't do it... (sorry Dee! [I'm still not used to call u like this]). So i was left with either arts subjects or commerce subjects... I was really stuck so I just chose a random language as my breadth. I'm learning beginner's Spanish!!! haha I don't know why.. well there were lot of other options like mandain, german, french and so on... but yeah Spanish was the only one (other than Sweedish or something) which is not taught in uplands so I took it. haha... and also partly because my friend was taking it as well...
haha we are still on like how to count numbers and say hello, how are you and that kind of stuff... but as I'm not a language person, I'm finding it pretty tough!!!
I can't think of what else to say.. haha well I've got SPANISH class coming up soon so I better get going.
0 件のコメント:
コメントを投稿