2009年4月28日火曜日

MST

Last night i was talking to shaam after a long time..
he's doing meds in IMU and i'm just doing undergrad degree in UM... hahaha is he that smart? well yeah he's bright, did good for his IB final with only overnight revision. but bare in ur mind that i did score better than him in IB!!! :p i'm not saying by how many points... lol...
anyway, it was nice talking to him. he seemed to be a bit nerdy now (i mean compare to how he was like in uplands :P). well he's a medicine student so he shd be, isnt he?


Just completed my Chem MST.
it went all right i guess... my minimum aim was achieved. i really thought i'm gonna bomb this test coz it was all multiple choice (15 of them) and was worth 2 marks each. and it's not that easy AND all questions have 5 options to pick from in which, one of them always either "all of the above" or "non of the above" which makes the question even more confusing. so yeah one mistake can lose you quite a big mark... in the end i got 24/30 which is 80% and which i consider is minimum satisfying result for all kinds of test... (too low standard for some of you i'm sure)
well to look at the bright side, i only made 3 mistakes...
obviously, i'm feeling pretty good about what i got for this test so i'm writing this. if i bombed it, i wldnt be writing this..... no intention of showing off or anything coz it's not something that i can show off... well it's more like relieved coz i was super worried about this test... most of the time, i had no idea what was going on in lectures and tutorials... reading text did help me not that i understood them completely...

swain flu in epidemic is becoming to be pandemic as u know.... my dad was moaning about it coz it's part of his job to handle with this problem...
New Zealand is affected by this so it's pretty scary...
it was bird few years ago and now pig...

2009年4月7日火曜日

missing out lectures

yesterday, i cld not hear my alarm in the morning at all. it was totally my fault... no complaints
i have 8a.m. lecture and i woke up at 8. but went to uni late coz i had maths lec n tut in midday.

today, my alarm was not set up properly. it is mostly my fault i know...
i have 9a.m. lecture woke up at 8a.m. adrenaline rushed in my body. waking me up completely and i was thinking, i can't be doing this 2days in the row... so just left house as soon as i woke up....

when i got to the train station at 8:30, train just arrived in time. great! i've done this before.. train was delayed and left from my station at the same time. and i was 20min late for my lecture. i still had motivation to go to uni as usual... so train was entering the platform. it slowed down as usual. but stupidly driver overrun. so it nearly stopped only when the first carriage was completely sticking out from the platform. so instead of stopping, driver decided to go. not taking not only me but everyone else who was waiting for that train to arrive. and next train was coming in 15 minutes.
so i was gonna me 35 min late at least. n i wld only be attending for last 15 minutes of the lecture. i wld still have got on if i had classes later today. But today, i only had this one morning lecture. there was no point of me to go to uni for 15 min when the journey to get there takes 1hr minimum.

i feel really really really guilty and left so behind.... well that's why i (thought) i made sure alarm was properly set for this morning... but it wasnt.... next week is easter break so i guess i was already laid back... bad sign.

oh well, i have mid-sem test for bio tomorrow so i have extra time to study for it if i look at this incident in positive perspective... but still... sigh...

as u noticed, i've been writing this when i'm suppose to be in lecture!