2008年8月31日日曜日

oh yes... HAPPY MERDEKA! enjoy ur extra holiday tomorrow!!! (only for malaysians and those who live in malaysia)

reality

my chances of going to melbourne is less than 10% now...
and it's not because i missed the deadline as some of u guys may know...

i wish i was way smarter to be offered a scholarship or something....
oh well if i was, i'd be applying to all those ivy league universities...

2008年8月29日金曜日

looking for a job

i am looking for part time job... im hoping to find something that i can use my english (eventhough it's crap, i somehow got IB bilingual diploma...)
but it's kinda hard to find one... since nobody speaks english in this country... especially like the place where i live. plus i have to look for short term jobs which makes it extra harder to find one.
but seriously... im really really worried about forgetting my english... that is why i want a job which has opportunities to speak english in regular bases... everything i do, see, watch and speak is in japanse here... it's good that i can get my japanese back. but english is also as equally important to me. i think in english most of the time now. and eventhough when im speaking to my family or any other japanese person, english words or sentenses comes out of my moths unintentionally... like slips of tongue (or freudian slip)... gahaha i still remember some stuff i study in psychlol
anyway, i need a regular practice to maintain my english level. what im worry about the most is my accents... u guys know how stupid and non-enlgish sounding japanese english are... i certainly not wanna go back to that level.
so what i do is when i think or talk to myself, i do it in english... imagining a random situation where i have to speak english.. visit english websites as often as possible (including facebook :p) msn, badly translating japanese TVshows into english just to myself, read books in english (soz coen, i stole one of ur book!) and OF COUSE my blog!!!

need to fix this screen really badly... but found out that it's gonna take a few weeks to fix and is pretty expensive TT... so gay...

i had a haircut today... well enough taking about it already :p....

2008年8月27日水曜日

time never stops

0days left... yeah im on the way back to japan... left penang already... singapore atm for transit...
i went to have a last look of uplands... i know im coming back in 3 months time (most probably) but not as a residence... im merely a visitor now... both will be in uplands and malaysia... this kinda sucks... kidna reminds me of myself 6years ago... cried and begged not to leave japan... well this time it's not as bad... since i learnt how to use internet and found out that the actual world isnt so big after all... just really sad about missing all people like i said over and over again...

can't believe this... jsut 10hrs ago or so, i was still in uplands school and 10hrs from now on, i'll be in japan... seriously... it just feel like it's my usual rutine flight for summer and/or winter holiday...

this sucks... depressing as well....

2008年8月26日火曜日

1 more day........ TT

2008年8月25日月曜日

やっぱダメか。。。

あーあ。考えんとこうとはしるんだけど、やっぱり結構悲しいし辛い。
なんでこう、好きなもんを手に入れるってこんなにも大変なんやろう。
いつもはアホみたいに待ってるだけの俺でも、今回ばかりはちょっとは努力したつもり何やけどなぁ。
やっぱりそれでもアカンかった。エエ線いってるとは思ってたんやけど…
だから余計に辛い。
もっとはやめからやったらよかったんやろうか?
努力はしたつもりやし、3回ぐらい挑戦したつもりやねんけどどれも失敗…そんで最後もやっぱり同じ結果。この最後のために、こっちにずっと残ってたっていうのも、ちょっとはあんねんけどな。起こりもしないことに期待しすぎてたんやろうか?これだけアカンかって、最後でもアカンかって、なんでまだ期待してるんやろ?
輪廻から抜け出せへん。人生ってそういうもんなんかなぁ?

…友達かぁ
2 more days.....

2008年8月24日日曜日

It's final count down

yep... 3 more days...

the 100th

this is my 100th post.. the 100th and the journey still continues...
okay... first, quite a number of birthdays came up since i last updated
Julie, Pink, Miheka, Helen, Nadja, Carol, Manda... lol all girls :p... oh and before i forget... today is my brother's birthday too... so all of u guys, happy birthday!!! (kinda too late isn't it?)

i have been going back and forth from penang to KL... im having fun overall so it's okay. bought some nice cloths too... well i think :p and yeah, im in KL right now as well (that is why i can use internet) for the last time.. before i leave malaysia

yes im gonna leave malaysia on 27th... probably some of u guys are happy about me leaving??? well im sad... my original plan was to go back on beginning of this month but i kept making up reasons to stay longer... this is how much i love malaysia and u guys!!!
i am so going to miss my life here... 6 and half years of memories that is, 365x2+2 days ... both good ones and bad ones.

okay let's not talk about it... just makes me more depressed..

schools is resuming in 3 days... well it's kinda irrelevant to me now... but i certainly still am an uplander!!!

2008年8月8日金曜日

Farewell to Balfoorts

it's been a while since i last posted... nearly fell in the trap of abandoning blogging site again.... phew, "the 3rd one", ur saved... lol

Balfoort family left penang this morning and i was there to send them off... man. im damn sad... they were my bros and family... i just lived with them for 2 months since may 23rd (when my last exam finished)... IM SO SO SO GONNA MISS THEM!