2007年10月22日月曜日

Highlight of the day

  • Back from holiday, meet my friends!!! missed you all!
  • Miracle happened in F1, Kimi Rikkonen snatched the championship from Luis Hamilton (and Fernando Alonso)
  • I was nominated... and VOTED for the Hill House Captain!!! (everyone loves me:P) so according to what they said in the assembly, Im supposed to be the most responsible and enthusiastic person in secondary hill house!???
  • Kids we coaching basketball are definitely getting better than when we first started the session

hmm thats about it...
nite ppl... im gonna collaps

2007年10月21日日曜日

RSA

good morning people!!! its 5 in the morning... oh well actually good night for me
just came back from town. chilled out with shaams friends in a hawker centre watching rugby
south africa won the worldcup... as expected...

my bus 2mr is 10:30!!! gotta wake up at 8:30 to do my final packing, eat and get to bus station!!!...
so im gonna take a long NAP now :p and get my sleep in the bus or something lol...

nite/good morning ppl

2007年10月20日土曜日

Clothes

this is my first time spending so much money on clothes.... damn... i was on shopping spree...
i've spent like more than 1000 in total this week...
well at least i dun regret anything... so thts good
just looking at my wallet makes me wanna cry lol
got some prom stuff too...
it's all set...

comin back to KL in 2weeks... for music trip...
hope i dun spend anymore money...

what happened to NUS medical school??? i send a letter of inquiry and the guy sed he told the lady who is in charge of admission... and thts it... never contact me anymore... i even sent her email but no reply yet... whats happening??? they are not interested in me or what...
sad news....

2007年10月19日金曜日

Birthdays

move house to some other place in KL till rest of the holiday...
never knew this guy's house was so close to bansar shopping center... where we came to watch tht funny music show last yr...

anyway, just wanted to say... happy (belated) birthday to
Chuen and Tom
who FINALLY turned to 18 lol..

2007年10月14日日曜日

KL

In KL now...
window shopping for whole day... cldnt decide what to buy...
well i know what i need to buy just cldnt tell which ones to buy...
so many choice from so many shops....
errr
sounds so girly!

half term just started...
a lot of work to be done
plus uni applications...
just realised... im too slow...
sld hav done earlier...
feel so regret and stupid...

and stupid extra requirements...
sat, toelf... bla bla bla
some1 go take those tests instead of me...
ビコーズ アイ ドント アンダースタンド イングリッシュ!!!
(because i dun understand english!!!)

2007年10月10日水曜日

result

kinda expected... didnt do so well... so i lied tht i aced it... oh well... i got the 2nd highest in the class and the mark i got wasnt embarrassing so tht'll do...

today i think was rather a good day
finished 1st two experiments completely, just have lead testing left...
well which means tht, i have to write abt it now...

got the test back...result was kinda satisfying eventho i know i can and i could get better

basketball was okay for me... didnt play too badly... just the lay-ups.... how cld i miss tht... basic of the basic... oh well... overall was okay

its official tht the morning practice is happening from after 1/2 term... friday 6:45am sharp in the gym
6:45... thts the time i set my alarm to go off...

my mom called me frm japan... tht was really random... glad i heard her voice tho

prefects and rest of guys.... learn how to tie ur tie!!!... its not hard...

miss leong, i didnt 4get abt the mentor trecking sheet... they are to be done by friday...

nite guys... whoever is reading this

2007年10月8日月曜日

tests n tests

two totally distinctive results...
for psych, i haven't got the actual result but mrs. kuijper told me..
"it wasnt as good as what i normally do.."
it was kinda expected... coz i hadnt been in touch with psych since b4 the eoy in may coz i finished my syllabus
and last week, i was suddenly told tht im gonna have a test for my predicted gread...
at least she sed this test is not totally gonna reflect my predicted but still
grrrr

but i had maths today... and i think.. i hope, i aced it
only question i wasnt so confident was q2... but rest was awite
i mean... i think i got almost all of them right...
at least the questions asking like prove to show that the answer is this
coz i proved em all...

my maths isnt hard... thts y... every1 who did add maths in yr11, can score at least 6
and sl maths is much easier than add maths i think
im sure i talked abt this b4
like eg, we dun have to know abt permutation and combination...
we used C but it wasnt really to do with probability so..
and proving identity... no cosec, sec, and cotan.. its not in our syllabus
these two were the worst in my add maths topics...

all we have for futher trig is
sinx/cosx = tanx
sin^2(x)+con^2(x) =1
sin2x = 2sinx cosx
cos2x = 2cos^2(x)-1=1-2sin^2(x)=cos^2(x)-sin^2(x)
so... kinda straight forward
and does double angle trig, i actually spent time to memorise it
but it turns out tht its written on the data booklet...
so as other equation...
like integration n so on...
i dun get it...
when we were younger, we tried so hard to memories alla equations we studied
and in IB its all given to u...

anyway..... just making myself feel proud....
i will be feelin shit tht probly gonna kill myself if my maths turns out bad...

i talked to cadman today... he's gonna ring british council to check it out just for me :p
lol
and he sed i still hav to apply!!!
i was just gonna forget abt it... primarily coz i was so lazy to write my ps
well now i have to anyway n is actually better for me...
and just take a small chance if there is...

deadlines deadlines and more deadlines.... all happening this week!!!!
im definitely asking for delay...
except uni application... tht wont wait for me unfortunately...

2007年10月6日土曜日

UKCAT my balls

huh... just hate this
what the hell is ukcat... since when this system has started?
now i cant even APPLY to UK schools...
unless i wait for next yr
well i was gonna apply to see how good i am and tht all
it wasnt tht i desperately wanted to go to uk
but juet wanted to know what standard i am at right now
and i had quite high expectation of it

but now, its all gone
its kinda my falt...
so i cant blame anyone
but just so pissed off

now most of school in UK require to take what is called ukcat (uk clinical aptitude test)
and its new
i wasnt interested in UK at 1st
so i didnt do enough reseach...
ya thts my falt
but deadline is toooo early isnt it?
deadline for registering this thing was like
26th of september

im so pissed...
disappointed in myslef

futher more, i got in trouble in skl...
with tht woman again...

wasnt my day

2007年10月1日月曜日

超、超、超ヤベぇ... 

Oh my... psych.... i have a super bad feeling abt it...
i know its my falt... but very difficult to recalling my memory from 4 months ago...
really really hope tht i didnt screw up
guys pray with me!!!
and wish me final good luck (literaly a luck!) before i get my test back
eventho i cant do anything abt it anymore...