2007年12月24日月曜日

メリクリ 聖夜ですねぇ

Merry Christmas everyone! it just became 25th in japan.

ヤベェ…こんなつもりじゃ

it wasnt my plan... well i cldnt do anything about it...
i basically havent done anything productive for 3days already... saturday: youtube all day. yesterday, my dad and i went to my grand mom's place. i was gonna bring my chem and bio folder to read.. but i forgot and came back like 2hrs ago... so my brain cells been shut down for quite some time... this is bad... very very bad...
one more thing.. im short of winter clothes... this happens every yr... esp winter time... they are stolen by my bro... i kinda knew it thts y i bought tht gap hoodie but obviously not enough...
need to study seriously... errrg

2007年12月21日金曜日

i just realised i havent been updating since changi airport....
anyway... im completely stuck... i just dunno where to start from... yes, revision for the mock. i touched bio perspective for my pysch and chem like first two chapters... and im only reading the notes... huh... i can tell that im not doing enough... but i really dunno where to start from. and i have this worry that, 'if i revise too early, im gonna forget everything again'... i dun see any point in making a new revision notes... coz it will be more or less the same as my original notes and i dun wanna have 2 notes for every subjects...
i wanna know how others are revising for the mock... are you guys writing down anything?... so far, i havent held a pen or pencil in my hand since the holiday started...

christmas is near...

2007年12月17日月曜日

Changi

blog from changi international airport of singapore...

it is big... as usual... and ther eare some new chilling out section... lol... i love it... so thirsty but i dun have any singaporean currency... and i cant be bother to change my money just for a cup of coffee lol...

singapore airline rocks... yeah... didnt need to argue for a few kg of extra baggage unlike some company start with M and end with Alaysia... im not mentioning any name here :p... well last summer, i had to argue with them for like 40 min.... in the end i had to remove all the excess bit... man... pain in the ass... im telling you... there is no way for a student, who is travelling alone, to have just only 20kg of baggage... i mean today just my studying stuff weighed 23kg already... and that was checked in... they are all necessary... for the mocks!...

hmph... im still wondering whether i shoud get some drink or not... coz im really really dying here..

only gay thing of this airport... they do not have a free wi-fi service... they have free internet corner... but it only works for 15 min... so i have to log in every 15 min... and the computers are pretty slow... i bet they use like pentium II or something... grr so annoying... thx god there is nobody queuing behind me... otherwise i had to leave this place like 20 min ago... and i wldnt b possible to post this blog... lol

havent been surrounded by this many japanese people for long time... feel weird.... this term, i spoke japanese the most often then ever... coz there was a lot of chances being with jap folks this term.... musical, bball and just randomly... but this is just too many of them... WHY THE HELL IM I FEELING LIKE IM AN ALIEN??? they are same as MY species... and i am going to live with my family, who are also same as my species, for next 3weeks speaking to them in japanese... hope i dun forget how to speak english... my 1st exam is english and psychology... which requires more english language skills than any other subject...

okay seems like the gate is open now... better go now
take care guys and good night
have a nice dream!

2007年12月14日金曜日

1st term ended peacefully o_O?

end of term... here it comes... it was one of the funnest, busiest, most meaningful and most regretful term... and i actually didnt want it to end yet...
so much feeling going around in my head at the same time right ... all positive, negative and neutral feelings... so emo at the moment... seriously, i really dunno what to do now...wish mock was happening some other time... i need this holiday to actually chill out... dun even wanna think about studying or anything.
my last prom... i guess it was pretty all right.. nothing special. i think food was exactly the same menu as 4 years ago, when we had our prom in bayview as well. seems so long ago!.. yeah it was ordinary except the fact that we won the best band. yai! we probably was the most not prepared group, oh well this shows how good we are... muahaha :p im just an extra anyway... whether i was there or not didnt really make a difference. really pity pilip tho... it would have been so much better with him playing the other guitar part... music... who chose the music!?... it started off all right... but then started to get worse and worse... how can we dance with 'welcome to the black parade'?... man... farhan continued to embarrass me throughout the night as some of u might have noticed... shouting 'katsu!' like every 5 seconds... some ppl must have thot he is (or in fact we are) gay or something... BUT IM NOT!!!!
so tired today... we had no ride after prom so started walking hoping to catch a cab... oh well we walk walk walk can't find any taxi available... we continued walking till parkroyal then we thot, there is no point of taking a cab anymore... so just walked... by the time reached coen's house was like 1:20... exhausted... but usual balcony boys were hanging around chatting in the balcony.. till like 2:30... talking abt usual after prom stuff and plus alpha... and then we decided to sleep... four of us sharing 2 single sized beds combined... bernie and i were fighting over blanked while we were sleeping... so basically cldnt get enough sleep at all... lol
sorry to some people that if i was bit too rude after assembly... i was grumpy and kinda pissed off coz i was embarrassed with myself... yeah so as u may know, shaam, bernie and i came in front of the gym to announce about miss daniel's retirement... so shaam started off, and it was all good.... up until bernie took over the microphone... he sed everything wat i planned to say... man... i blanked out and didnt know what to speak anymore... so i was standing in front of 600 people doing nothing like an idiot... we didnt plan or discuss what we r gonna say so it was purely accidental (or bernie somehow read my mind) that he spoke what i was gonna say.. but still... i was the only one who didnt say a word... SO EMBARRASSING!!!!
invited to another party tonight... Hey Katsu, what happened about you becoming a study freak??? mock is in 3weeks u know? and u have SAT subject test in a month time too... oh well let me be lazy... its the first day of the holiday! :p... :p...
flying back to japan on 17th night... with SQ! yai.. i love the stick pizza thing...
my birthday is near... feeling old again

HAPPY HOLIDAYS GUYS!

2007年12月12日水曜日

引越し

hehe quick blogging...
the busiest time of my life is over... i think...
im still very busy but not the busiest

just moved from the room into master bedroom... lol
bigger and we have our own bathroom.. awesome!
yes im the master... your master... follow me young one
may the force be with you

prom 2mr!...
its gay that we have to perform during dinner time...
anyway, our lineup
1. kiss me by sixpence none the richer
2. breathing by lifehouse
3. hear you me by jimmy eat world

2007年12月7日金曜日

It's Not Over ~ ... No, it is over now...

before i talk about the main point... yeah... got my term grade... damn... it got worse!!! by 3 points!!! i should feel super depressed.. but surprisingly, not really... coz i kinda expected it... but it still sucks tho... all the teacher's comments were like im slacking off... well technically yes... but i was really really busy and i have never ever been under the stress like this before... it wasn't me wanted to slack off... but i rather had to... anyway, no more excuse... just face the fact... im gonna get my grades back in the mocks!!! 'hopefully....'
so yes, the highlight of the day today was of course the musical... and it's finally over... Congratulation to all the cast and band members... I really feel glad that i took a part in this musical and feel really fulfilled... like someone said, i have to agree, i feel like i achieved something more than when i did little shop of horror... im sorry to say this for people who were in the LSH... but i must say the improvements were really remarkable this time and really enjoyed the practice and the performances... (it was coz u guys were all pros and there wasnt much improvements coz there wasnt much to improve on)
it was something that really really worthwhile doing it for my final year of my life in uplands. even though it took my time away sometimes.... (and the excuse for the fall in my grades this term) i got to know the people i never used to talk to... it was jsut great... no more lunch time practices!!!... well im kinda sad thinking about it. im gonna miss the practice... it became part of my routine... anyway, i have to say, thanks a lot for all the band members... i know im the oldest guy, who had the easiest part to play and anyone could/should have replaced my spot...., so you guys: Akira, Caren, Carol, Christine, Chun Tee, Farhan, Ryu and Su Zie and of course Miss Leong, our boss!!!, Thank you for making me part of the band!!! u guys deserved the applause much more than i do

Now... need to twist my brain 180°, into the TOK mode... sigh... hope it goes well

Oh finally, Miss leong, get well soon!

2007年12月3日月曜日

just came back from 12hour rehearsal of 'once on this island'...
man... 'we dance!'

the photos of me (us, nicola and jin a.k.a yr.13 psychology students) cooking barbecue at shaam's 17th & joey's 18th. we were analysing the human behaviour by serving foods :p lol that's right u guys; our little Guniea pigs!



2007年12月2日日曜日

havent updated for a while... and havent viewed blogs for ages! i was too busy...
Bronze!!! i didnt think we wld end up in 3rd place for the tournament... well thanks to McD who did the MOST but basketball is a team sports... so yeah... we all deserve it...
but, we could have gotten better place than 3rd... we lost by 1 points against the champion school in semi-final... and that was when 3 of the usual starting members (including me :P) was taking SAT... errrgg.. oh.. SAT... lets not talk about that... basketball covered up my depressing mood and made my day...
shaam + joey's birthday party at sri pankor... it was good... and i was the chief... cooking barbecue for everyone... i set the fire, cooked the meat... pretty much served everyone... oh well i like cooking and i quite enjoyed it... and yeah... chicken tasted nice... (i know chicken was already marinated and all i had to do is cook in the fire, but that's the most important bit isnt it? it wasnt uncooked, most of them weren't overcooked, they were welldone perfectly!).
i passed out that night... too tired... and didnt take nap... yesterday (actually from friday evening) was one active day... 3 games of bball, SAT (although i bombed it, my brain cells and nerves are on fire), another game of bball, went to bowling with chuen, glenn, andy and john... then cooking at sri pankor! oh yes, happy birthday joey...
more works need to be done this week... my world lit has to be fixed and sent by tonight!!!!, discuss about TOK presentation with coen.... so packed!.. oh my... almost forgot... the musical... it's happening this week as well isn't it...and 2mr is the 12hr rehearsal??? errrg another stressing week!
i realise... it is already december... "this is my december!" (quoted from LP), the final month of the year... everything is happening as fast as the speed of light... my birthday is coming up soon... hmm i wonder how many presents im gonna get :p... prom is soon as well... no date as usual :p.
the list of dec babies that i know.... me!, miss. L, joey, carla, rach's older sis (altho i never met her), so hyung, glenn, hui neng and should be more... but i can't remember right now!..
okay i better go for now